branching out, blogging on

Dear fellow bloggers and blog readers,

There comes a time in every blogger’s life when he or she feels stuck in a blogging rut. All the posts are the same, only slightly different. As a result, blog posts get fewer and far between-er (Is it correct to say that? Oh well.). Such has been the course of events for this blogger.

So I have to ask myself: Why? When I first began writing on Startablogabout, I tried to limit myself from posting every half hour, for the sake of all the blog readers that might get tired of blog update emails inundating their inboxes. It was mere compassion, really.

Today, I feel … not short of ideas, but short of a sort of blogging-inspiration. Now, you must know, dear bloggers, how many times I have fought the urge to abandon ship and start a new blog. Remember my confession from day one? It has been quite difficult. It’s been as hard as telling yourself not to open the cabinet and eat those delicious chocolate chip cookies stored within.

But dear bloggers, I won’t give up if you won’t give up! I know that this is just the common human experience that we all face in the blogosphere. Instead of starting a new blog, I will try to find some ways to revamp this one. I’ll branch out.

It’s time to branch out.

I will be trying out some new sorts of posts, instead of always that predictable pattern of 1) Here’s something cool about something. 2) Hey, someone should start a blog about this. 3) They could name it ___________ (insert cheesy titles that I brainstorm). Some new types of posts might include general blogging ideas – such as how to choose a blog name; shoutouts to new blog starters; plugs for some great blogs out there; and, who knows, maybe even something else that’s crazy and unheard of. Any suggestions?

I look forward to branching out and blogging on, dear readers. Thanks for sticking with me!

2 thoughts on “branching out, blogging on

Leave a Reply

